The Big List Blog

| All |

Good morning from the Brands-Only Summit in Orlando! Live coverage starts at 8:50 AM ET / 7:50 AM CT

We’re going to have a fantastic day of classes, case studies, and presentations from some brilliant social media leaders and authors here at the Brands-Only Summit in Orlando today. We can’t wait to kick off the conference, festival, and family reunion!

We’d like to send out a huge thanks to the smart folks teaching our how-to classes: Sherri Maxson of Grainger, Kevin Hunt of General Mills. Ryan Dickerson of AutoTrader.com, Adam Brown of Salesforce.com, Keith McArthur of Rogers Communications, Sonny Gill of U.S. Cellular, Renee Horne of USAA, Christi McNeill of Southwest Airlines, Jamie Plesser of Best Buy, Liz Brown Bullock of Social Arts & Science Institute, Greg Gerik of 3M, and Debbie Curtis-Magley of Ariba.

We’d also like to thank our amazing members presenting case studies today: Dan Phelps of T. Rowe Price, Rob Wolf of Microsoft, Devon Eyer of Johnson & Johnson, Lora O’Riordan and Karin Moan of United Airlines, Natanya Anderson of Whole Foods Market, Holly Potter of Kaiser Permanente, Nick Ayres of InterContinental Hotels Group, Chris Catania of Walgreens, Sharon Crost of Hitachi Data Systems, Ginny Persons of Moen, Sunayna Tuteja of TD Ameritrade, and Elizabeth Windram of E. & J. Gallo Winery

A big thanks also goes out to our brilliant authors: Mitch Joel, author of Ctrl, Alt, Delete; Robbin Phillips, author of The Passion Conversation; and Don Peppers, author of Extreme Trust.

And finally, we’d like to thank our keynote speaker — fashion, business, and social media super-brand Tyra Banks — for joining us on this special day.

Couldn’t make the Brands-Only Summit? Follow along:

  • Live blog (starting at 8:50 AM ET / 7:50 AM CT): Click here
  • Live tweets: Follow the hashtag #BrandsOnly

Questions? Helpful details:

  • Address: Disney’s Grand Floridian Resort & Spa, 4401 Floridian Way Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
    (Map)
  • Contact us at summit@socialmedia.org if you have any questions at all.
  • Disney information: (407) 939-6244
  • Need a car service? Mears Transportation is Disney’s recommended car service. You can reserve online or call them at (855) 463-2776.
  • Schedule: The Brands-Only Summit starts at 8:30 AM ET / 7:30 AM CT sharp and ends at 5 PM ET / 4 PM CT.
December 10, 2013 0 comments

Comments are closed.